School Board

Major General James Williams


Commanding General, 4th Marine Division, U.S. Marine Corps (ret.) – over 35 years of service worldwide

Policy leadership in military, government, industry, non-profits, and service to communities.

Masters: International Security Studies, U.S. Army War College, 2000; Hospital Management/Public Health, Yale University, 1984; Government and National Security Affairs, Georgetown University, 1981

Baccalaureate, Slippery Rock University, 1975

Dr. Lynne Beach

Vice President

Pediatrician serving DFW communities for over 20 years.

Residency, Pediatrics, Eastern Virginia Graduate School of Medicine, 1988

M.D., University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, Texas, 1985

B.S., Zoology, Texas A&M, 1981

Tracy Cox


Controller, Service First Mortgage Corporation

Previous service with Ericsson telecommunications, LSG Sky Chefs, Bank of America, Rexene chemicals and CyrusOne, PriceWaterhouse Coopers.

M.B.A., Texas A&M, 1983

B.B.A., Finance, Texas A&M, 1981

Dr. Soner Tarim

Board Member

Dr. Soner Tarim is the founder of Harmony Public Schools and he has been an educational advocate for nearly 30 years, encouraging students in underserved communities to pursue learning in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) fields. He established first Harmony in August 2000 in Houston Texas and he was the first principal/CEO at Houston campus while serving 200 students.

Peter A. Gudmundsson

Board Member

Over 17 years as a CEO with experience in education, human capital, media, private equity, venture capital, and

start-up and turnaround management.

M.B.A., Harvard University

B.A., Brown University

Chris Moreland 

Board Member

Chris Moreland is known for possessing contagious regard for winning, a bias for action, and a healthy disrespect for insurmountable challenges. Street Smart C-Level Leader with a diverse industry background. An indispensable partner for innovative organizations, people development, and building teams.

Best known for leading organizations through change, developing innovative solutions, and deciphering ambiguity. Established track record of performance and execution at Fortune 500 icons like Vizient, Microsoft, Expedia, General Electric, Johnson & Johnson, Pepsi, and Mobil.


Board Policies

ILTexas Handbooks

Purchasing Policies


Teresa Rodriguez

Title: Administrator/Assistant to CFO

Phone: 972-479-9078 ext: 1041


College/ University: Modesto Junior College

Finn Simmensen

Title: Parliamentarian/

Legal Services Coordinator

Phone: 972-479-9078 ext:1024


ILTexas District Office

1651 N Glenville Dr. #216, Richardson, TX 75081

Phone: 972-479-9078

Fax: 972.479.9129

Board Members

President:  Gen. Williams 

Vice-President:  Dr. Lynne Beach 

Secretary: Tracy Cox 

Board Member: Dr. Soner Tarim

Board Member: Peter A. Gudmundsson

Board Member: Chris Moreland

Non Discriminatory Statement:



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • apple podcast logo

Copyright © 2020 International Leadership of Texas