Curriculum

Trilingual

Leadership

Dr. Laura Carrasco

Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 ext: 1017

LCarrasco@ILTexas.org

Frank Miller

Deputy Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 Ex: 1108

fmiller@iltexas.org

Irene Aguilar

Executive Director of Professional Development

972-479-9078

iaguilar@iltexas.org

Dr. Jeannie Castaño

Houston Area Academic Coordinator

713-577-3700

jcastano@iltexas.org

P. Carol Johnson

Executive Assistant to Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 ext: 1096

pjohnson@iltexas.org

Juliana Hyland

Budget Clerk | Travel Coordinator

972.479.9078 ext. 1072

jhyland@ILTexas.org

Angela Schoenberger

Tarrant Area Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

aschoenberger@iltexas.org

Testing, Accountability, & Data Analysis

Tiffany Harrod

Director of Assessment,

Data Analysis, and

Student Travel

972-479-9078 Ext: 1012

tharrod@iltexas.org

Jason Sturgeon

Dallas Area Testing

Coordinator

972-479-9078

jsturgeon@ILTexas.org

Lula Moores-Johnson

Houston Area Testing

Coordinator

713-577-3700

lmoorejohnson@iltexas.org

Math

Kim Axtell

Director of Mathematics

469-786-2550

kaxtell@iltexas.org

Casey Terrell

Tarrant Math Coach | Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

cterrell@iltexas.org

Lashawn Nelson

Houston Math Instructional Coach

713-577-3700

lnelson@iltexas.org

Yvonne Ngo

Dallas Math Instructional Coach

972-479-9078

yngo@iltexas.org

Science

David Rivers

Director of Science DLI & Secondary Sciences

972-479-9078 ext: 1066

drivers@iltexas.org

Amaris Caraballo

Houston Area

Science Coach

713-577-3700

acaraballomarrero@iltexas.org

Amber Curtiss

Tarrant Area

Science Coach

469-786-2550

acurtiss@ILTexas.org

Social Studies

Julie Russell

Director of SS DLI & Others Before Self Project

972-479-9078 ext: 1039

jrussell@iltexas.org

Erika Hernet

Tarrant Area Social Studies | OBSP Coach

469-786-2550

ehernet@iltexas.org

Nancy Moore

Houston Area Social Studies Coach

713-577-3700

Reading Language Arts

Carla Bennett

Director of RLA DLI & Secondary English

972.479.9078 ext: 1028

cbennett1@iltexas.org

Esmeralda Orozco

Early Literacy Coordinator

eorozco@ILTexas.org

Shannon Valdez

Tarrant Area RLA

Instructional Coach

469-786-2550

svaldez@iltexas.org

Jeffrey Schroeder

Dallas Area ELAR

Instructional Coach

972-479-9078

jschroeder@ILTexas.org

Cherron Vespry

Houston Area RLA

713-577-3700 

cvespry@ILTexas.org

Spanish

Adriana Fletes

Director of K-12 DLI Implementation &

Secondary Spanish

972-479-9078 ext: 1031

afletes@ILTexas.org

Martha Heredia

DL/LOTE Spanish Coach

Houston Area

713-577-3700

mheredia@ILTexas.org

Awilda Rivas

DLI/LOTE Spanish Coach

Houston Area

 713-577-3700 

arivas@iltxas.org

Barbara M. Ramos

DLI/LOTE Spanish Coach

DFW Area

972-479-9078

bramosaguilar@ILTexas.org

Roxana Martha Heredia

DLI/LOTE Coach

Houston Area

713-577-3700

mheredia@ILTexas.org

Chinese

Xiaoyan Wang

Director of K-12 Chinese

(FLES/LOTE)

9724799078 ext: 1021

xwang@iltexas.org

Daihao Tang

DFW Area Chinese Coach

972-479-9078 ext: 1021

dtang@iltexas.org

Hui Zhang

Houston Area Chinese Coach

713-955-7844

hzhang@iltexas.org

English Learners

Chad Parson

ESL Instructional Coach

Houston Area

713-577-3700

cparsons@iltexas.org

Valeria Chavez

LPAC Clerk/LAS Testing Coordinator

972-479-9078 

vchavez@iltexas.org

Martha Duran

Translation Services

972-479-9078 Ext: 1014

mduran@iltexas.org

Dr. Vera Csorvasi

Director of EL/ESL

972-479-9078 Ext: 1109

vcsorvasi@iltexas.org

Dulce Zelaya

EL Coordinator

Tarrant Area

469-786-2550

dzelaya@iltexas.org

Vanessa Colon

EL Coordinator

Dallas Area

972-479-9078

vcolon@iltexas.org

Sergio Camarillo

EL Coordinator

Houston/College Station Area

713-577-3700

scamarillo@iltexas.org

Lisa Cortés

ESL Instructional Coach

DFW Area

(469)563-7146

lcortes@iltexas.org

Enrichment Branch

Allison Barkman

Director of Instructional Technology & Library/Media

817-422-6788 ext: 1066

abarkman@iltexas.org

Kerri Keller

Fine Arts Coordinator

972-479-9078

kkeller@iltexas.org

Shawn Griffith

CTE Coordinator

972-479-9078

sgriffith@iltexas.org

Ashley Neuschwander

Advanced Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

aneuschwander@iltexas.org

Instructional Material

Claudia Meza

Instructional Material Inventory Specialist

972-422-2121

cmeza@ILTexas.org

Fahyssury Atkinson

Instructional Materials Specialist

972-479-9078

fatkinson@iltexas.org

ILTexas District Office

1820 N. Glenville Dr. #100 Richardson, TX 75081

info@iltexas.org

Phone: 972-479-9078

Fax: 972.479.9129

Board Members

President:  Gen. Williams 

Vice-President:  Dr. Lynne Beach 

Secretary: Tracy Cox 

Board Member: Dr. Soner Tarim

Board Member: Peter A. Gudmundsson

Non Discriminatory Statement:

English

Spanish

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn

Copyright © 2020 International Leadership of Texas