Curriculum

The curriculum at ILTexas, as steered by our mission, prepares students for exceptional leadership roles in the international community by emphasizing servant leadership, mastering the English, Spanish and Mandarin Chinese languages, and strengthening the body, mind and character. Further, ILTexas has a college preparatory program whereby we not only provide our students with the instruction needed to be successful in college, but with the expectation that they will attend and be successful in college and beyond.

Trilingual

Leadership

 

Dr. Laura Carrasco

Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 ext: 1017

LCarrasco@ILTexas.org

Frank Miller

Deputy Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 Ex: 1108

fmiller@iltexas.org

Irene Aguilar

Executive Director of Professional Development

972-479-9078

iaguilar@iltexas.org

P. Carol Johnson

Executive Assistant to Chief Academic Officer

972-479-9078 ext: 1096

pjohnson@iltexas.org

Juliana Hyland

Budget Clerk | Travel Coordinator

972.479.9078 ext. 1072

jhyland@ILTexas.org

Angela Schoenberger

Tarrant Area Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

aschoenberger@iltexas.org

Testing, Accountability, & Data Analysis

Tiffany Harrod

Director of Assessment,

Data Analysis, and

Student Travel

972-479-9078 Ext: 1012

tharrod@iltexas.org

Jason Sturgeon

Dallas Area Testing

Coordinator

972-479-9078

jsturgeon@ILTexas.org

Angela Ayers

Houston Area Testing Coordinator

972-479-9078

aayers@iltexas.org

Barbara Holder

Administrative Assistant

972.479.9078

bholder@ILTexas.org

 

Math

Kim Axtell

Director of Mathematics

469-786-2550

kaxtell@iltexas.org

Casey Terrell

Tarrant Math Coach | Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

cterrell@iltexas.org

Lashawn Nelson

Houston Math Instructional Coach

713-577-3700

lnelson@iltexas.org

Yvonne Ngo

Dallas Math Instructional Coach

972-479-9078

yngo@iltexas.org

 

Science

David Rivers

Director of Science DLI & Secondary Sciences

972-479-9078 ext: 1066

drivers@iltexas.org

Amaris Caraballo

Houston Area

Science Coach

713-577-3700

acaraballomarrero@iltexas.org

Amber Curtiss

Tarrant Area

Science Coach

469-786-2550

acurtiss@ILTexas.org

Social Studies

Julie Russell

Director of SS DLI & Others Before Self Project

972-479-9078 ext: 1039

jrussell@iltexas.org

Erika Hernet

Tarrant Area Social Studies | OBSP Coach

469-786-2550

ehernet@iltexas.org

Nancy Moore

Houston Area Social Studies Coach

713-577-3700

 
 

Reading Language Arts

Carla Bennett

Director of RLA DLI & Secondary English

972.479.9078 ext: 1028

cbennett1@iltexas.org

Esmeralda Orozco

Early Literacy Coordinator

eorozco@ILTexas.org

Shannon Valdez

Tarrant Area RLA

Instructional Coach

469-786-2550

svaldez@iltexas.org

Jeffrey Schroeder

Dallas Area ELAR

Instructional Coach

972-479-9078

jschroeder@ILTexas.org

Cherron Vespry

Houston Area RLA

713-577-3700 

cvespry@ILTexas.org

 

Spanish

Adriana Fletes

Director of K-12 DLI Implementation &

Secondary Spanish

972-479-9078 ext: 1031

afletes@ILTexas.org

Keelin Swalve

DLI/LOTE Coach

Houston Area

713-577-3700

kswalve@ILTexas.org

Awilda Rivas

DLI/LOTE Spanish Coach

Houston Area

 713-577-3700 

arivas@iltxas.org

Barbara M. Ramos

DLI/LOTE Spanish Coach

DFW Area

972-479-9078

bramosaguilar@ILTexas.org

Beatriz G. Márquez

DLI/LOTE Spanish Coach

Tarrant Area

972-479-9078

bgallegomarquez@iltexas.org

 

Chinese

Xiaoyan Wang

Director of K-12 Chinese

(FLES/LOTE)

9724799078 ext: 1021

xwang@iltexas.org

Daihao Tang

DFW Area Chinese Coach

972-479-9078 ext: 1021

dtang@iltexas.org

Hui Zhang

Houston Area Chinese Coach

713-955-7844

hzhang@iltexas.org

 

English Learners

Chad Parson

ESL Instructional Coach

Houston Area

713-577-3700

cparsons@iltexas.org

Valeria Chavez

LPAC Clerk/LAS Testing Coordinator

972-479-9078 

vchavez@iltexas.org

Martha Duran

Translation Services

972-479-9078 Ext: 1014

mduran@iltexas.org

Dr. Vera Csorvasi

Director of EL/ESL

972-479-9078 Ext: 1109

vcsorvasi@iltexas.org

Dulce Zelaya

EL Coordinator

Tarrant Area

469-786-2550

dzelaya@iltexas.org

Vanessa Colon

EL Coordinator

Dallas Area

972-479-9078

vcolon@iltexas.org

Sergio Camarillo

EL Coordinator

Houston/College Station Area

713-577-3700

scamarillo@iltexas.org

Lisa Cortés

ESL Instructional Coach

DFW Area

(469)563-7146

lcortes@iltexas.org

 

Enrichment Branch

Allison Barkman

Director of Instructional Technology & Library/Media

817-422-6788 ext: 1066

abarkman@iltexas.org

Kerri Keller

Fine Arts Coordinator

972-479-9078

kkeller@iltexas.org

Shawn Griffith

CTE Coordinator

972-479-9078

sgriffith@iltexas.org

Ashley Neuschwander

Advanced Academic Coordinator

469-786-2550

aneuschwander@iltexas.org

 

Instructional Material

Ann Johnson

Textbook & Asset Manager

ajohnson@ILTexas.org

Fahyssury Atkinson

Instructional Materials Specialist

972-479-9078

fatkinson@iltexas.org

Training Videos

 

ILTexas District Office

1651 N Glenville Dr. #216, Richardson, TX 75081

info@iltexas.org

Phone: 972-479-9078

Fax: 972.479.9129

Board Members

President:  Gen. Williams 

Vice-President:  Dr. Lynne Beach 

Secretary: Tracy Cox 

Board Member: Dr. Soner Tarim

Board Member: Peter A. Gudmundsson

Board Member: Chris Moreland

Non Discriminatory Statement:

English

Spanish

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • apple podcast logo

Copyright © 2020 International Leadership of Texas