Ani Avetisyan

GRAND PRAIRIE, Texas (June 17, 2020) – National Beta is proud to announce International Leadership of Texas Grand Prairie K-8 as a 2019-2020 National School of Distinction.

This award is an honor for Beta Clubs striving towards academic achievement, exemplary character, demonstrated leadership and service to others. With an ongoing quest to instill these qualities in more students, the National Beta School of Distinction Award is designed to award those schools that show an increase in membership for the current school year.

"The moment I read the mission for National Beta Club, ‘Let Us Lead by Serving Others,’ I knew that this was the perfect organization for ILTexas students,” said Joseph Moseley, MS.Ed., National Beta Sponsor, ILTexas Grand Prairie K-8. “I am proud of the achievements of our students."

“This prestigious honor is a true indication of ILTexas Grand Prairie K-8’s dedication to academic excellence, leadership development and commitment to celebrating their students’ achievements,” said Bobby Hart, Chief Executive Officer, National Beta.

About International Leadership of Texas

Founded in 2012 by former Dallas Independent School District high school principal Eddie Conger, ILTexas opened its first school in 2013 with over 2,500 students, making it the largest first-year charter in the history of Texas. Since 2013, the district has grown from two schools in North Texas to nineteen schools and more than 19,500 students across north and south Texas. For more information, visit

About National Beta

National Beta is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Since its beginnings in 1934, National Beta has been committed to providing students with a positive experience in a supportive manner in grades 4-12. The organization recognizes outstanding achievement, promotes character and social responsibility, encourages service involvement to school and community, and fosters leadership skills. For more information about National Beta, visit